
Revised 05.04.16 

DIVORCE 
WITHOUT CHILDREN 

For Petitioner Only 

PINAL COUNTY 
NON-COVENANT MARRIAGE

TO FILE FOR DISSOLUTION OF MARRIAGE 
(DIVORCE) WITHOUT CHILDREN 

INSTRUCTIONAL FORMS 
Provided as a Public Service by 

Amanda Stanford 
Clerk of the Superior Court 



Page 1 of 1 DO_DWOC_COSCPinal_05.04.16 
Use only most current version 

	

DISSOLUTION OF A NON-COVENANT MARRIAGE  

WITHOUT CHILDREN 
 

CHECKLIST 

 

You may use these forms in this packet if… 
 

ü You want to file a Petition for Divorce AND, 
 

ü You do not have a “covenant” marriage, AND 
 

ü You and your spouse have no minor children with each other AND the wife is not 
pregnant by the husband, AND 

 
ü You or your spouse have lived in Arizona at least 90 days before you file the Petition, or 

one of you is a member of the armed forces and has been stationed in Arizona at least 
90 days before you file, AND 

 
ü You believe that the marriage is irretrievable broken (you and your spouse cannot make 

this marriage work) AND 
 

ü You or your spouse have either tried to resolve your problem through Conciliation Court, 
or there is no point in trying to resolve your problems because the marriage is 
irretrievable broken. 
 

 
 
 
 

 You have permission to use these documents for any lawful purpose. These forms shall not be used to 
engage in the unauthorized practice of law. The Court assumes no responsibility and accepts no liability for 
actions taken by users of these documents, including reliance on their contents. The documents are under 
continual revision and are current only for the day they were received. It is strongly recommended that you 
verify on a regular basis that you have the most current documents.	
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DIVORCE WITHOUT MINOR CHILDREN 

This packet contains general information and instructions about filing a divorce petition for a non-
covenant marriage and other court papers when there are no minor children common to the parties.  Be 
sure this packet contains the following documents: 

Order Title # of Pages 

2 Table of Contents (this page) 1 

3 Representing Yourself in Family Court 2 

4 Procedures:  How to file Divorce Papers with the Court 6 

5 Summons 2

6 Notice Regarding Creditors 2 

7 Notice of Right to Convert Health Insurance 1 

8 Preliminary Injunction 2 

9 Sensitive Data Sheet (*NO COPIES REQUIRED)  1 

10 Family Court Coversheet (*NO COPIES REQUIRED) 2 

11 Petition for Dissolution of Marriage (Divorce) – Without  Children 10 

*NO COPIES REQUIRED. File original only. Do not serve on other party.

You have permission to use these documents for any lawful purpose.  These forms shall not be used to engage in 
the unauthorized practice of law.  The Court assumes no responsibility and accepts no liability for actions taken by 
users of these documents, including reliance on their contents.  The documents are under continual revision and are 
current only for the day they were received. It is strongly recommended that you verify on a regular basis that you 
have the most current documents. 

1 Checklist: Use these forms if... 1 



REPRESENTING YOURSELF IN FAMILY COURT 

 It is not easy to represent yourself in Family Court, but many people do it for financial and other 
reasons.  This brief guide provides some very basic information to help you understand the proceedings.  
It does not tell you everything about family law or family court, and it is no substitute for understanding 
Title 25 of the Arizona Revised Statutes, the Arizona Rules of Family Law Procedure, and the Arizona 
Rules of Evidence.  For more information, you should go to the Pinal County Superior Court website 
(www.pinalcountyaz.gov/Departments/JudicialBranch/) or consult a lawyer. 

Proceedings In Family Court 

 Proceedings in Family Court follow the Arizona Rules of Family Law Procedure. 

 In a divorce or paternity case, you may be referred to an Early Resolution Conference, Mediation, 
a Parenting Conference, or a Settlement Conference (sometimes called an Alternative Dispute Resolution 
or “ADR”).  These proceedings are designed to help the parties reach agreement on all or some of their 
disputes.  They generally are not conducted by your assigned Judge. 

 You may also have to appear before the Judge for a pretrial hearing.  The most common pretrial 
hearings are (1) a Resolution Management Conference, which helps the Judge manage the case by, 
among other things, setting deadlines and a trial date; and (2) a Temporary Orders Hearing, at which 
the Judge may issue temporary orders to govern the case until the trial. 

 If you do not reach a settlement of all issues, there will be a trial.  This is the single hearing 
where the Judge will hear your evidence and make final decisions on disputed issues. 

Disclosure And Discovery 

To help parties prepare for the trial, the Arizona Rules of Family Law Procedure have disclosure 
and discovery requirements. 

Disclosure requirements are in Rule 49.  Each party must voluntarily provide certain information 
to the other party.  You have an obligation to disclose such information to the other party, and you have a 
right to insist that the other party disclose such information to you.  Failure to disclose as required may 
result in sanctions, including being barred from offering evidence that was not timely disclosed. 

If you need information that is not voluntarily disclosed, you may engage in discovery, such as 
requesting documents from a party or subpoenaing documents from non-parties.  Rules 51 through 65 of 
the Arizona Rules of Family Court discuss the requirements for discovery. 

What Is A Trial? 

 A trial is the time for you and for the other party to present evidence on disputed issues. 

General Issues If Children Are Involved In Your Case: 

 Legal custody (decision-making authority over major matters concerning the children). 

 Parenting time (what time each parent will spend with the children). 

 Child support. 

Additional Issues If Your Case Involves A Divorce: 

 Spousal maintenance. 

 Division of community property and allocation of debts. 

 The Judge will decide these issues based on the evidence presented during the trial.  Only 
evidence you bring to the trial will be considered. 



 After the trial, the Judge may issue a ruling in open court or may take the case “under 
advisement,” which means that the Judge will issue a written ruling at a later time. 

 The judge’s ruling may be a signed decree or judgment, which officially concludes the case.  If 
the judge chooses, the judge may decide disputed issues and then require one or both of the parties to 
submit a decree for the judge’s signature. 

Preparing For The Trial 

When preparing for the trial, it is critical that you read the judge’s minute entries carefully.  The 
minute entries typically contain the Judge’s requirements for the trial.  These requirements may include:  
(1) Submitting a pretrial statement that describes the issues in the case and lists your witnesses and 
exhibits; and (2) Giving copies of your exhibits to the Clerk and to the other party before the trial. 

 Many Judges impose time limits at the trial.  It is your responsibility to make sure you present all 
your evidence in the time allotted. 

What Happens During The Trial? 

 The main thing that happens during the trial is the presentation of evidence.  The Judge will 
make decision based on the evidence presented during the trial.  Evidence is generally of two kinds:  (1) 
Witness testimony and (2) Documents. 

 When you call a witness to testify, you must ask the witness questions.  A witness may only 
answer questions that are asked.  When the party who called a witness is done with questioning, the 
other party may “cross-examine” the witness by asking additional questions. 

 A party may testify as a witness on his or her own behalf.  However, while a witness is on the 
stand, the parties may only ask questions.  Arguing with a witness or commenting on the answers is not 
allowed. 

 Documents may be evidence at the trial, but you must follow the proper procedure.  Before the 
trial (usually 5 days before), you must give documents that you want to use to the Clerk of the Court to be 
“marked” with an exhibit number.  However, marking an exhibit does not mean it is evidence.  Rather, 
during the trial, you must “offer” the exhibit by asking the judge to admit it into evidence.  The judge then 
decides whether to admit the evidence.  The judge will consider only evidence that is admitted. 

Proper Court Behavior 

Although family cases are often emotional, it is important that everyone act in an orderly and 
respectful way in court.  Here are some “Do’s and Don’ts:” 

 Do dress appropriately.  Don’t wear hats, sunglasses, or ragged clothes. 

 Do wait your turn to speak.  Don’t interrupt or bicker while someone else is talking. 

 Do treat others with respect.  Don’t curse, make faces, or engage in confrontational behavior. 

 Do be honest and candid with the judge.  Don’t lie or try to hide things. 

 Do make sure that friends and family who accompany you sit quietly.  They are not allowed to 
speak unless called as a witness, and then only when they are testifying. 

For Additional Information 

 This guide presents very basic information.  For additional information, read the applicable 
statutes and rules, visit the Pinal County Superior Court website 
(www.pinalcountyaz.gov/Departments/Judicial Branch) and if necessary, consult a lawyer. 
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PROCEDURES	
	

How	to	File	Papers	with	the	court	for	Dissolution	of	a	Non-Covenant	
Marriage	–	Without	Minor	Children	

	
STEP 1:  COMPLETE FORMS – TYPE OR PRINT IN BLANK INK 
 
   PLEASE DO NOT LEAVE ANY QUESTIONS BLANK 
 

• Please answer all questions.  
• If a question does not apply to your case mark “N/A” next to the question.  By marking 

“N/A” next to the question this informs the Judge or court that a question was “not 
applicable” and did not apply to your case or situation.  

• If there is a question that is not known to you, please indicate “unknown to me”.  
 
STEP 2: SIGN, DATE AND NOTARIZE DOCUMENTS 
 

• Documents must be signed and dated in front of ANY Notary Public.  
• Please look over your documents to ensure all questions have been answered prior to 

having your documents notarized.   
• Please make sure you have a US issued photo ID or driver’s license with you when 

having your documents notarized.  
 
STEP 3:  MAKE COPIES OF DOCUMENTS  
 

• AFTER your documents have been signed, dated and notarized make two (2) copies of 
the following documents: 

 
ü Summons  
ü Notice Regarding Creditors  
ü Notice of Right to Convert Health Insurance  
ü Preliminary Injunction 
ü Petition for Dissolution of Non-Covenant Marriage without Minor Children   

 
• Separate your documents into three (3) sets in the following order: 

	
Set 1:  ORIGINAL DOCUMENTS  

1. Summons  
2. Notice Regarding Creditors 
3. Notice of Right to Convert Health Insurance  
4. Preliminary Injunction  
5. Sensitive Data Sheet  
6. Family Court Coversheet 
7. Petition for Dissolution of Non-Covenant Marriage without Minor Children 
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Set 2:  COPIES FOR YOU THE PETITIONER 
1. Summons  
2. Notice Regarding Creditors  
3. Notice of Right to Convert Health Insurance 
4. Preliminary Injunction  
5. Petition for Dissolution of Non-Covenant Marriage without Minor Children  

 
Set 3:  COPIES FOR YOUR SPOUSE THE RESPONDENT 

1. Summons  
2. Notice Regarding Creditors  
3. Notice of Right to Convert Health Insurance  
4. Preliminary Injunction  
5. Petition for Dissolution of Non-Covenant Marriage without Minor Children  

	

STEP 4:  FILING FEES  
 
There is a filing fee to file the Petition for Dissolution of Non-Covenant Marriage without Minor 
Children and there may be other charges associated with this case.  Please check online in our 
current Filing Fees section to determine your fee. 
 
DEFERRAL OR WAIVER OF FILING FEES:  If you cannot pay these fees, you may qualify for 
a deferral or waiver of fees.  If you are seeking a deferral or waiver of fees, please have the 
Application for Deferral or Waiver of Fees completed and submitted with your forms.  
 
ONE of the following is required to be attached to the completed and notarized Application for 
Deferral or Waiver of Fees: 

• A copy of your last two (2) paycheck stubs. 
• A notarized statement of non-employment.  Any persons you are living with at this time 

who is assisting you financially may sign a notarized document stating they are 
supporting you at this time.   

• If you receive Food Stamps, SSI, Unemployment or any governmental assistance we will 
need a copy or your letter of assignment/award or verification of the amount of 
assistance you receive each month.  

	
	

	

	

	

	

 

 

NOTE:		At	the	time	of	filing	your	documents	through	a	deferral,	the	Clerk	can	only	defer		
your	filing	fees	to	a	later	date;	THEY	ARE	NOT	WAIVED.		Only	the	Judge	can	waive	your	filing	fees.	
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STEP 5:  FILE THE PAPERS WITH THE CLERK OF SUPERIOR 
COURT 
 

FILING LOCATIONS / FILING IN PERSON / FILING BY MAIL 
You may file your documents at any of the Clerk of the Superior Court Locations: 

 

Florence (Main Office) 971 Jason Lopez Circle Bldg. A, Florence, AZ 85132 
    Open Mon-Fri 8:00 to 5:00  
 
Casa Grande   820 E. Cottonwood Ln Bldg. B, Casa Grande, AZ 85122 
    Open Mon-Fri 8:00 to 5:00 CLOSING 12:00 to 1:00 for lunch 
    (Documents requiring a filing fee are not accepted after 4:30) 
 
Apache Junction  575 N. Idaho Rd. Ste. 109, Apache Junction, AZ 85119 
    Open Mon-Fri 8:00 to 5:00 CLOSING 12:00 to 1:00 for lunch 
    (Documents requiring a filing fee are not accepted after 4:30) 
 
Mammoth   118 Catalina, Mammoth, AZ 85618 
    (Temporarily Closed) 
	

FILING IN PERSON  
 
To submit the Petition for Dissolution of Non-Covenant Marriage without Minor Children 
you should arrive at least two (2) hours before the court closes.    
 
The following must be handed to the Clerk at the Filing Counter: 
 

ü Original plus two (2) copies of: 
• Summons  
• Notice Regarding Creditors  
• Notice of Right to Convert Health Insurance   
• Preliminary Injunction  
• Sensitive Date Sheet (original only) 
• Family Court Coversheet (original only) 
• Petition for Dissolution of Non-Covenant Marriage without Minor Children  

 
ü Required Filing Fee (or) a completed Application for Deferral or Waiver of Filing Fees 

with ONE of the following attached to the application: 
• A copy of your last two (2) paycheck stubs. 
• A notarized statement of non-employment.  Any persons you are living 

with at this time who is assisting you financially may sign a notarized 
document stating they are supporting you at this time.   
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• If you receive Food Stamps, SSI, Unemployment or any governmental 
assistance we will need a copy or your letter of assignment/award or 
verification of the amount of assistance you receive each month.  

	

STEP 6:  SERVING YOUR SPOUSE (THE RESPONDENT) 
 

• Service means giving legal notice to the other party (the Respondent) that you have filed 
court papers.  

• You must provide proof of service to the Court.  
• There are different ways to serve the other party (the Respondent) you may read 

through the different methods of service listed below to help determine which method of 
service is right for your case: 

 
ACCEPTANCE OF SERVICE:  the other party must be willing to sign the “Acceptance of 
Service” form in front of a Notary Public and return it to you.  The other party cannot sign the 
“Acceptance of Service” until after you have filed the court papers with the court.  The other 
party’s signature on the “Acceptance of Service” does not mean that he/she agrees with the 
court papers.  It means that the other party admits receiving the papers, without being served in 
person by the sheriff or a process server.   
 
SERVICE BY CERTIFIED MAIL:  This method of service allows you to give notice by a special 
type of mail. You can send the court papers by giving the post office copies of the court papers 
in an envelope, postage prepaid, to be sent to the other party by any form of mail requiring a 
signed and returned receipt. This is often called Certified Mail, Restricted Delivery by the post 
office.  This means that the other party must sign for the papers.  The Post Office will then 
return to you a Green Return Receipt containing the other party’s signature.  The Green Return 
Receipt will then need to be attached to the completed Affidavit of Service by Certified Mail.  
The Affidavit of Service by Certified Mail form must be completed/filled out in full and signed in 
front of a Notary Public.  You will then submit to the Court the original Affidavit of Service by 
Certified Mail. 
 
SERVICE BY REGISTERED PROCESS SERVER:  This method required you to hire, and pay, 
a registered qualified process server to serve the other party with court papers. A process 
server is a person who will give the papers to the other party at home, work, or other location.  
The registered process server will give the court a sworn Affidavit of Service and/or Certificate 
of Service stating that the person was served.  This method of service costs more than service 
by acceptance and requires the process server to find the other party.  Service is complete at 
the time the process server hands the other party the court papers.  If you decide to use this 
method, and the other party resides outside of Arizona, you would need to find a registered 
process server in the state where the other party lives.   
 
SERVICE BY SHERIFF:  This method requires you to contact the Sheriff’s Office in the county 
where the other party lives to arrange for a Sheriff’s Deputy to give the other party the court 
papers.  This method requires you to pay a fee to the Sheriff’s Office.  The Sheriff’s Office will 
give the Court a Sworn Affidavit of Service stating that the person was served.   
 
WHEN YOU CANNOT FIND THE OTHER PARTY:  Service by Publication may only be used if 
you do not know where the other party lives or cannot find the other party.  Please consider the 
following information prior to serving by publication: 
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• You may only Service by Publication if you do not know where the other party lives or 

cannot find the other party.  
• Before the Court will accept “Service by Publication,” you must have made every 

reasonable effort to find the Respondent and to give actual notice of this case by 
personal service of the required documents.  You will be required to state, under penalty 
or perjury, the steps you have taken to try to locate the Respondent and if the Court is 
not satisfied that you have taken all reasonable steps, your case may be delayed until 
the Court is satisfied all such steps have been taken. 

• Before you begin Service by Publication, you must first complete and file the 
“Declaration of Due Diligence and Request for Alternate Means of Service 
(Publication)”.   

• Service by Publication may only be completed if the Judge has approved the Request 
for Alternate Means of Service.  

• If you are serving by publication, you must read the Service of Court Papers packet for 
the entire procedure to ensure you have completed service by publication properly.  

 
For more detailed information and forms on service, please refer to our SERVICE OF 
COURT PAPERS packet on our website.   
	

	

STEP 7:  WAITING PERIOD 
 
Once you have served the court documents on the other party (the Respondent) and filed the 
appropriate proof of service with the Clerk's office, you now have to give the other party time to 
review the documents before moving on to the next step. 
 
TIMEFRAME FOR WAITING 

• Service by Acceptance - 21 Days if located in Arizona, 31 Days if located out of State 
• Service by Certified Mail - 21 Days if located in Arizona, 31 Days if located out of State 
• Service by Registered Process Server - 21 Days if located in Arizona, 31 Days if located out of 

State 
• Service by Sheriff - 21 Days if located in Arizona, 31 Days if located out of State 
• Service by Publication - 61 Days from first day of publication if located in or out of Arizona 

STEP 8:  FINALIZING YOUR CASE 
 
There are different ways a case may finalize in the Court.  Here are five different scenario’s to help 
determine your next step: 
 

• SCENARIO 1:  If you (the Petitioner) and your spouse (the Respondent) both agree to 
all terms of the divorce, you may submit a Consent Decree.  The Consent Decree is the 
final document both parties will sign in front of a Notary Public agreeing to all terms of 
the divorce.  A Consent Decree may be submitted if (61) days from the date of service 
has passed.    An additional order will be required if spousal support is being awarded.  
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When submitting a Consent Decree, you are required to submit the original plus two (2) 
copies of all documents and orders along with two (2) self-addressed stamped 
envelopes.  Please refer to our Consent Decree without Children packet on our website 
for more detailed information and instructions.      

 
• SCENARIO 2:  If the Other Party (the Respondent) has been served and proof of 

service is filed with the Court and the Other Party (the Respondent) has not filed a 
response with the court within the allotted time frame (waiting period), you may apply for 
Default.  Please go to our website to view and/or print the default packet. At the time you 
submit your Application and Affidavit for Default to the Court, the Clerk will provide to 
you a Decree Assistance Project Screening Checklist. The checklist will instruct you to 
contact the Family Services of the Conciliation Court.  You will contact the Conciliation 
Court ten (10) Court business days after the mailing of the Application and Affidavit for 
Default to the Responding party.  

 
• SCENARIO 3:  If you have filed your Application and Affidavit for Default, you may 

qualify for a Default Decree without a Hearing. Your case must meet a criteria to be 
eligible for a Default Decree without a Hearing. Please reference our Default without a 
Hearing packet to determine if your case is eligible.   
 

• SCENARIO 4:  If the Other Party (the Respondent) files a response with the court, your 
case will be scheduled for an Early Resolution Conference (Hearing). You will be 
contacted by the Conciliation Court with your hearing date. If you do not hear from the 
Conciliation Court within a few weeks of a response being filed, please contact them at: 
520.866.7349.  If you miss your hearing date you will be charged $166 for not showing. 
 

• SCENARIO 5:  If both you (the Petitioner) and the Other Party (the Respondent) do not 
take any type of action within 120 days of filing the Petition; your case could be 
dismissed due to inactivity. 
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Name of Person Filing:         

Street Address:         

City, State, Zip Code:         

Telephone Number:         

Email Address:         

ATLAS Number (if applicable)         

 Representing Self (No Attorney) or   Represented by Attorney   

If Attorney, Bar Number:         

 

SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA 
PINAL COUNTY 

 

       CASE NUMBER: DO2      
Name of Petitioner 

  
SUMMONS 
        

Name of Respondent  HONORABLE:       

 

WARNING: This is an official document from the court that affects your rights. Read this carefully. If you 
do not understand it, contact a lawyer for help.  

 
 
FROM THE STATE OF ARIZONA TO        
 Name of Respondent 
 

1. A lawsuit has been filed against you. A copy of the lawsuit and other court papers are served on you with 
this “Summons.” 

 
2. If you do not want a judgment or order taken against you without your input, you must file an “Answer” 

or a “Response” in writing with the court, and pay the filing fee. If you do not file an “Answer” or 
“Response” the other party may be given the relief requested in his/her Petition or Complaint. To file 
your “Answer” or “Response” take, or send, the “Answer” or “Response” to the Office of the Clerk of 
the Superior Court, 971 Jason Lopez Circle Bldg A , Florence, Arizona 85132 or PO Box 2730, Florence, 
Arizona 85132-2730; or any satellite office. Mail a copy of your “Response” or “Answer” to the other 
party at the address listed on the top of this Summons.  
 

3. If this “Summons” and the other court papers were served on you by a registered process server or the 
Sheriff, within the State of Arizona, your “Response” or “Answer” must be filed within TWENTY (20) 
CALENDAR DAYS from the date you were served, not counting the day you were served. If this 
“Summons” and the other papers were served on you by a registered process server or the Sheriff 
outside the State of Arizona, your Response must be filed within THIRTY (30) CALENDAR DAYS from 
the date you were served, not counting the day you were served. Service by a registered process 
server or the Sheriff is complete when made. Service by Publication is complete thirty (30) days after the 
date of the first publication.  
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4. You can get a copy of the court papers filed in this case from the Petitioner at the address at the top of 
this paper, or from the Clerk of the Superior Court at the address listed in Paragraph 2 above. 
 

5. If this is an action for dissolution (divorce), legal separation or annulment, either or both spouses may file 
a Petition for Conciliation for the purpose of determining whether there is any mutual interest in 
preserving the marriage or for Mediation to attempt to settle disputes concerning legal decision-making 
and parenting time issues regarding minor children.  
 

6. Requests for reasonable accommodation for persons with disabilities must be made to the office of the 
judge or commissioner assigned to the case, at least five (5) days before your scheduled court date.  
 

 
 

GIVEN UNDER MY HAND AND SEAL OF THE COURT       

 Date 
  
 

 
Amanda Stanford 
Clerk of the Superior Court 

By  

 Deputy Clerk 
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Name of Person Filing:                       

Street Address:                       

City, State, Zip Code:                       

Telephone Number:                       

Email Address:                       

ATLAS Number (if applicable)                       

 Representing Self (No Attorney) or   Represented by Attorney   

If Attorney, Bar Number:                       

 
SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA 

PINAL COUNTY 
 
                     CASE NUMBER: DO2                    
Name of Petitioner 

  
NOTICE REGARDING CREDITORS 

 
                     

Name of Respondent  HONORABLE:                     

 

ARIZONA LAW REQUIRES all actions for DIVORCE or LEGAL SEPARATION to include this NOTICE 
and for the person filing for Divorce or Legal Separation to SERVE this NOTICE on the other party. 
(ARS 25-318(F). 

 

YOU AND YOUR SPOUSE ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR COMMUNITY DEBTS. The court usually 

requires/orders one spouse or the other to pay certain community debts in, or through, the Decree of Dissolution 
or Legal Separation. A court order that does this is binding on the spouses only, not the creditors. You and your 
spouse are legally responsible for these community debts whether you are married, divorced, or legally 
separated. These debts are matters of contract between both of you and your creditors (such as banks, credit 
unions, credit card companies, utility companies, medical providers and retailers). On request, the court may 
impose a lien against the separate property of a spouse to secure payment of certain community debts. 
 

CONTACT CREDITORS: You may want to contact your creditors to discuss the debts and the effects of your 

divorce/legal separation on your debts. To assist you in identifying your creditors, you may obtain a copy of your 
spouse's credit report by making a written request to the court for an order requiring a credit reporting agency to 
release the report to you. The credit report will help you identify accounts, account numbers and account 
balances. In addition, within thirty (30) days after receipt of a request from a spouse who is party to a divorce or 
legal separation, which includes the court and cause number of the action, creditors are required, by law, to 
provide information as to the balance and account status of any debts for which you or your spouse may be liable 
to the creditor. 
 

WARNING: If you do not understand this notice, you should contact an attorney for advice about your 

legal rights and obligations. 

 

The following page contains a sample form you may choose to mail to creditors to get 
information about debts owed by you or your spouse. It is not a required form. 
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REQUEST FOR ACCOUNT INFORMATION FROM CREDITORS 

 
You may use this form to request information about debt owed by you or your spouse. 

If so, send to the creditor. DO NOT FILE THIS PAGE WITH THE COURT. 

 
 
DATE:        

 
CREDITOR’S NAME:       

 
CREDITOR’S ADDRESS:       

 
Regarding:  Superior Court of Arizona in Pinal County  

  Case Name:       

  Case Number:       

 
Pursuant to Arizona State Law (ARS 25-318), this letter requests the balance and account status of any debt for 
which the following individuals may be liable to you. (Arizona law requires that you provide this information within 
thirty (30) days of receipt of this letter.) 
 
INFORMATION ABOUT DEBTORS/SPOUSES: 
 
Your Name:       

 
Your Address:       

 

      

 
Your Phone Number:       

 
Your Spouse’s Name:       

 
Your Spouse’s Address:       

 

      

 
INFORMATION ABOUT THE ACCOUNT: 
 
Account Number(s):       

 
If you have any questions or if I can be of further assistance, please feel free to contact me. 
 
 
Sincerely, 
 
 
Your Name:       

Your Signature:  
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SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA 
PINAL COUNTY 

 
 

                     CASE NUMBER: DO2                    
Name of Petitioner 

  
  

 
                     

NOTICE OF YOUR RIGHTS ABOUT HEALTH 
INSURANCE COVERAGE WHEN A PETITION 
FOR DISSOLUTION (DIVORCE) IS FILED 
(A.R.S. 20-1377 AND 20-1408) 
 

 

Name of Respondent  HONORABLE:                     

 
 
WARNING: THIS IS AN IMPORTANT LEGAL NOTICE. YOUR RIGHTS TO HEALTH INSURANCE COVERAGE 

COULD BE AFFECTED AFTER YOUR DIVORCE IS FINAL. READ THIS NOTICE CAREFULLY. IF YOU DO NOT 
UNDERSTAND THIS NOTICE, YOU SHOULD CALL AN ATTORNEY FOR ADVICE ABOUT YOUR LEGAL RIGHTS 
AND OBLIGATIONS. 

 
IMPORTANT INFORMATION IF YOU ARE ON YOUR SPOUSE'S INSURANCE PLAN: When a Petition for Dissolution of 

Marriage (papers for a divorce decree) is filed, you and/or your children may continue to be covered under your spouse's 
health insurance policy.  Arizona law allows the dependent spouse and/or children to continue to be covered, but you must 
take some steps to protect your rights.   
 
WHAT INSURANCE COVERAGE APPLIES TO YOU, AND HOW TO GET IT: If you are covered by your spouse's health 
insurance, and you want to continue to be covered after the divorce is final, you must contact the insurance company as soon 
as possible, and you must start to pay the monthly insurance premium within 31 days of the date the insurance would 

otherwise stop.   
 

If you decide you want to be covered, the insurer can choose whether to continue coverage under the current policy, or to 
change the policy to your name.  If the policy is changed to your name, it is called a "converted"; policy.  If the policy is 
converted by the insurer, the insurer must provide you the same or the most similar level of coverage available, unless you ask 
for a lower level of coverage.   
 
WHAT COVERAGE APPLIES TO YOUR CHILDREN: If you choose to continue coverage as a dependent spouse, you can 

also choose to continue coverage for your dependent children if you are responsible for their care or support.  
 
PREEXISTING CONDITIONS OR EXCLUSIONS FROM INSURANCE COVERAGE: Whether the insurance is continued or 

converted, the insurance must be provided to you without proof of insurability and without exclusions for coverage other than 
what was previously excluded before the insurance was continued or converted. 
 
LIMITS ON RIGHTS TO INSURANCE COVERAGE FOR YOU AND YOUR CHILDREN: You may not be entitled to continued 

or converted coverage if you are eligible for Medicare or for coverage by other similar types of insurance which together with 
the continued coverage would make you over-insured.  However, dependent children of a person who is eligible for Medicare 
may be covered by a continuance or a conversion. If you have questions about coverage, check with the insurer and/or the 
spouse's employer. 
 
WARNING TO THE SPOUSE FILING THE PETITION FOR DISSOLUTION (DIVORCE):  This Notice must be served on 
your spouse together with the Petition for Dissolution, the Summons, and the Preliminary Injunction. 
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Name of Person Filing:                       

Street Address:                       

City, State, Zip Code:                       

Telephone Number:                       

Email Address:                       

ATLAS Number (if applicable)                       

 Representing Self (No Attorney) or   Represented by Attorney   

If Attorney, Bar Number:                       

 
SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA 

PINAL COUNTY 
 

                     CASE NUMBER: DO2                    
Name of Petitioner 

  
PRELIMINARY INJUNCTION 

                     

Name of Respondent  HONORABLE:                     

 

WARNING: This is an official Order from the court. It affects your rights. Read this Order immediately and 
carefully. If you do not understand it, contact a lawyer for help. 

 
Your spouse has filed a “Petition for Dissolution” (Divorce) or “Petition for Annulment” or “Petition for Legal 
Separation” with the court.  This Order is made at the direction of the Presiding Judge of the Superior Court of 
Arizona in Pinal County.  This Order has the same force and effect as any order signed by the judge.  You and 
your spouse must obey this Order.  This Order may be enforced by any remedy available under the law, including 
an “Order of Contempt of Court.”  To help you understand this Order, we have provided this explanation.  Read 
the explanation and then read the statute itself.  If you have any questions, you should contact a lawyer for 
help. 
 
EXPLANATION: (What does this Order mean to you?) 
 

1. ACTIONS FORBIDDEN BY THIS ORDER:  From the time the “Petition for Dissolution” (Divorce) or 
“Petition for Annulment” or “Petition for Legal Separation” is filed with the court, until the judge signs 
the Decree, or until further order of the court, both the Petitioner and the Respondent shall not do any of 
the following things: 
 

 You may not hide earnings or community property from your spouse, AND 
 You may not take out a loan on the community property, AND 
 You may not sell the community property or give it away to someone, UNLESS you have the written permission of 

your spouse or written permission from the court.  The law allows for situations in which you may need to transfer 
joint or community property as part of the everyday running of a business, or if the sale of community property is 
necessary to meet necessities of life, such as food, shelter, or clothing, or court fees and attorney fees associated 
with this action.  If this applies to you, you should see a lawyer for help, AND 

 Do not harass or bother your spouse or the children, AND 
 Do not physically abuse or threaten your spouse or the children, AND 
 Do not take the minor children, common to your marriage, out of the State of Arizona for any reasons, without a 

written agreement between you and your spouse or a Court Order, before you take the minor children out of the 
State. 
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 Do not remove, or cause to be removed, the other party or the minor children of the parties from any existing 
insurance coverage, including medical, hospital, dental, automobile and disability insurance.  Both parties shall 
maintain all insurance coverage in full force and effect. 

 
STATUTORY REQUIREMENTS:  Arizona Law, A.R.S. 25-315(A) provides: 
 
1(a). RESTRICTIONS ON PROPERTY OF THE MARRIAGE: That both parties are enjoined from transferring, 

encumbering, concealing, selling, or otherwise disposing of any of the joint, common or community 
property of the parties, except if related to the usual course of business, the necessities of life, or court 
fees and reasonable attorney fees associated with an action filed under this article, without the written 
consent of the parties or the permission of the court. 

1(b). REQUIREMENTS OF BEHAVIOR: That both parties are enjoined from molesting, harassing, disturbing 
the peace, or committing an assault or battery on, the person of the other party or any natural or adopted 
child of the parties. 

1(c). RESTRICTIONS ABOUT YOUR MINOR CHILDREN: That both parties are enjoined from removing any 
natural or adopted minor child(ren) of the parties, then residing in Arizona,  from the jurisdiction of the 
court without the prior written consent of the parties or the permission of the court. 

1(d). RESTRICTIONS ABOUT INSURANCE: That both parties are enjoined from removing, or causing to be 
removed, the other party or the minor children of the parties from any existing insurance coverage, 
including medical, hospital, dental, automobile and disability insurance. Both parties shall maintain all 
insurance coverage in full force and effect.  

2. EFFECTIVE DATE OF THIS ORDER:  This Order is effective against the person who filed for divorce, 
annulment, or legal separation (the Petitioner) when the Petition was filed with the court. It is effective 
against the other party (the Respondent) when it is served on the other party, or on actual notice of the 
Order, whichever is sooner. This Order shall remain in effect until further order of the court, or the entry of 
a Decree of Dissolution, Annulment, or Legal Separation. 

3. ORDER TO PETITIONER:  You must serve a copy of this Order upon the Respondent, along with a copy 
of the Petition for Dissolution, Annulment or Legal Separation, the Summons, and other required court 
papers. 

4. WARNING: This is an official Court Order.  If you disobey this Order, the court may find you in contempt 
of court.  You may also be arrested and prosecuted for the crime of interfering with judicial proceedings 
and any other crime you may have committed by disobeying this Order.   

5. LAW ENFORCEMENT:  You or your spouse may file a certified copy of this Order with your local law 
enforcement agency.  You may obtain a certified copy from the Clerk of the Court that issues this Order.  
If any changes are made to this Order and you have filed a certified copy of this Order with your local law 
enforcement agency, you must notify them of the changes. 

6. DESCRIPTION OF THE PARTIES: 
  

Petitioner:     
Name:        Gender:  Male  Female 
Height:        Weight:       

Date of Birth:          
 

Respondent:     
Name:        Gender:  Male  Female 
Height:        Weight:       

Date of Birth:          
 

GIVEN UNDER MY HAND AND SEAL OF THE COURT       

 Date 
  

 
Amanda Stanford 
Clerk of the Superior Court 

By  

 Deputy Clerk 
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Name of Person Filing: 

Telephone Number: 

Email Address: 

ATLAS Number (if applicable) 

 Representing Self (No Attorney) or   Represented by Attorney 

If Attorney, Bar Number: 

SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA 
PINAL COUNTY 

CASE NUMBER: 
Name of Petitioner 

SENSITIVE DATA SHEET 
(CONFIDENTIAL RECORD) 

Name of Respondent HONORABLE: 

Fill out. File with Clerk of Court. Social Security Numbers should appear on this form only and 
should be omitted from other court forms. Access Confidential pursuant to A.R.F.L.P. 43(G)(1). 

A. Personal Information: Petitioner Respondent 

Name 

Gender  Male or  Female  Male or    Female 

Date of Birth (Month/Day/Year) 

Social Security Number 

Driver’s License Number 

WARNING: DO NOT INCLUDE MAILING ADDRESS ON THIS FORM IF REQUESTING ADDRESS PROTECTION 

Mailing Address 

City, State, Zip Code 

Contact Phone 

Email Address 

Current Employer Name 

Employer Address 

Employer City, State, Zip Code 

Employer Telephone Number 

Employer Fax Number 

B. Child(ren) Information: 

Child Name Gender Child Social Security Number Child Date of Birth 

Clerk of Court Issued: 

*For Court Use Only. NOT Public Record. Do NOT Provide A Copy Of This Document To The Other Party.
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Arizona Superior Court, Pinal County 
Family Court Cover Sheet 

Pursuant to Rule 4.1 Superior Court Local Rules - Pinal County, please provide the following information. (Type or print) 

CASE NUMBER DO 2 Judge 

ATLAS NUMBER(S) 

PETITIONER’S NAME AND ADDRESS RESPONDENT’S NAME AND ADDRESS 

Name: Name: 

Address: Address: 

City/State/Zip: City/State/Zip: 

Phone Number: Phone Number: 

Email Address: Email Address: 

DOB: DOB: 

PETITIONER’S ATTORNEY EMERGENCY ORDER SOUGHT 

Name/State Bar #:  Order of Protection 

Address:  Temporary Order 

City/State/Zip:  Other 

Phone Number: 
(Specify) 

Do you or the other party need an interpreter? FEES:   PAID   NOT PAID - REASON 

 Yes     No  Political Subdivision/Government Agency 

If yes, what language: 
 Deferred 
 Waived 

ACTION REQUESTED Check only one box 

DISSOLUTION (Divorce) 
  D01  With Children 
  D02  Without Children 

  D11  Legal Separation 
  D12  Paternity/Maternity 
  D13  Annulment 
  D14  Legal Decision-Making    
  D15  Order of Protection 
  D16 Foreign Judgment 
  D17  Domesticated Decree 
  D18  Foreign Judgment for Legal Decision-Making 
 D19  Establish Support 

  D20  Habeas Corpus 
  D21  Visitation 
  D40  Emergency Order of Protection  
  D22  Other 

(Specify) 
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I receive or have received public assistance which may include AFDC, TANF, or AHCCS for my child(ren) or me. 

 Yes         No 

 
I have a case with the Division of Child Support Enforcement. 

 Yes         No 

 
If yes, list the case number(s) 
_________________________________________________________________     
 

Do you currently have ANY other Pinal County Superior Court cases? 

 Yes         No 

 
If yes, list the case number(s) 
_________________________________________________________________     
 
Have you ever had ANY other Pinal County Superior Court cases?                    

 Yes         No 

 
If yes, list the case number(s) 
_________________________________________________________________ 
 

PETITIONER'S DECLARATION OF INFORMATION FOR CONCILIATION COURT 
 
The wife is pregnant:                                   Yes         No 

 
The respondent is being served by publication:                  Yes         No 

 
Please enter the number of children under the age of 18 of either or both parties who are in legal decision-making 
of either or both parties:    
 
 

NAMES OF MINOR CHILDREN & DATE OF BIRTH:  NAMES OF MINOR CHILDREN & DATE OF BIRTH: 

   

   

   

There is an agreement as to the parenting arrangements of the minor children:           Yes         No 
 

To the best of my knowledge, all information is true and correct. 
 
 
 

 Attorney / Pro Per Signature 
 

 

NOTICE 

Effective September 8, 1992 and pursuant to Superior Court (Pinal County), Administrative Order No. 92-15, the Superior 
Court requires that a "Cover Sheet", which categorizes the cause of action, accompany any new action filed with the Superior 
Court in Pinal County. PLEASE DO NOT INCLUDE THIS FORM WITH CASES THAT HAVE ALREADY BEEN FILED.  This 
form can only be processed at the time of filing New Complaints and Petitions. 
 

Revised 6/22/09 

 



Page 1 of 9 DO_PDWC_COSCPinal_01.01.15 

Name of Person Filing: 

Street Address: 

City, State, Zip Code: 

Telephone Number: 

Email Address: 

ATLAS Number (if applicable):   

 Representing Self (No Attorney) or  Represented by Attorney 

If Attorney, Bar Number: 

SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA 
PINAL COUNTY 

CASE NUMBER: DO         

(Leave Blank) 
Name of Petitioner 

PETITION FOR DISSOLUTION OF A NON-

COVENANT MARRIAGE (DIVORCE) WITHOUT 

MINOR CHILDREN 

Name of Respondent HONORABLE: 

(Leave Blank) 

SERVICE BY PUBLICATION: 

If Respondent is served by publication and is not personally served, this Court may be unable to 

make a legal order with respect to issues of child support, medical and dental insurance, payments, expenses for the 
minor child(ren), community property or debt, or spousal maintenance/support. The Court reserves jurisdiction until 
personal service is made upon Respondent to consider the maintenance/support of either spouse, the disposition of 
community property or debts, child support, and any other relief requested in the Petition or orders deemed necessary 
by the court. 

GENERAL INFORMATION 
Information about me, the Petitioner: 

Name: 

Address: 

Date of Birth: 

Job Title: 

How long you have lived in Arizona: 

Information about my spouse, the Respondent: 

Name:   

Address:   
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Date of Birth:   

Job Title:   

How long the Respondent has lived in Arizona: 

Information about my marriage: 

Date of Marriage:   

Location of Marriage:   

THIS IS A PETITION FOR A FINAL 

“DECREE OF DISSOLUTION OF MARRIAGE WITHOUT MINOR CHILDREN.” 

This Court has jurisdiction over the parties under the law, and the provisions of this Petition are fair and reasonable 
under the circumstances. 

*These statements (1-3) must be true and the boxes must be checked for your case to proceed using this
paperwork.

1. *90 Day Requirement

  At the time this action is filed, the Petitioner and/or the Respondent has lived in Arizona 

for more than 90 days, or had been stationed in Arizona while a member of the United States Armed Forces for 
more than 90 days. 

2. *Conciliation Court

You may request a free meeting with yourself, the other party and a counselor to determine if divorce is the right

decision for you. You do not need the other party’s consent to request this meeting. Please contact Family

Services of Conciliation Court at 520 866 7349 for more information.

 We have tried to resolve our problems through Conciliation Services OR going to Conciliation Services would 

not work. 

3. *Irretrievably Broken

  The marriage is irretrievably broken and there is no hope of reconciliation. 

4. Covenant Marriage

  The marriage is NOT a covenant marriage. 

  The marriage is a covenant marriage. (See Arizona Revised Statutes 25-901 and following). 

5. Pregnancy

  Neither spouse is pregnant. 

  Wife is pregnant and the other party is the natural father of the child. 

  Wife is pregnant and the other party is not the natural father of the child. 
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6. Domestic Violence 

 

INSTRUCTIONS: Check the relevant box below. 

 

  Domestic violence has not occurred during this marriage. 
  Significant domestic violence occurred during this marriage. 
  Domestic violence has occurred during this marriage. Even though domestic violence has occurred, it was 

not significant or committed by both parties. 

7. Spousal Maintenance: Money paid from one spouse to the other spouse after the divorce, also known as 
alimony.  
 
INSTRUCTIONS: Check this box if you do not want either spouse to receive spousal maintenance. 

  Neither party is entitled to spousal maintenance 

 

INSTRUCTIONS: If you want the other party to pay you spousal maintenance, check the box that says 
“Petitioner”. If you want to pay the other party spousal maintenance, check the box that says “Respondent”. 

  Petitioner OR  Respondent is entitled to spousal maintenance because s/he 
 
INSTRUCTIONS: You must also check at least one of the following four boxes explaining why spousal 
maintenance is appropriate.  

  Lacks sufficient property, including given to him or her as part of this divorce, to provide for his or her 
reasonable needs. 

  Is unable to be self-sufficient through appropriate employment or is the custodian of a child whose age 
or condition is such that the custodian should not be required to seek employment outside the home or 
lacks earning ability in the labor market adequate to be self-sufficient. 

  Contributed to the educational opportunities of the other spouse. 
  Had a marriage of long duration and is of an age that may preclude the possibility of gaining 

employment adequate to be self-sufficient. 
 
REQUESTS THE COURT TO ORDER 

 
1. Marriage is Dissolved 

  The marriage of the parties is dissolved and the parties are restored to the legal status of 

single persons. 
 
2. Name Change Optional 

 
INSTRUCTIONS: Check this box only if you want to use your maiden or former name. If you check the box, also 
check the box next to whoever is changing his or her name, either Petitioner or Respondent. In the first blank, 
write out the complete married name, including the middle name. In the second blank, write out the complete 
maiden name/former name. 

 

  The name of the  Petitioner OR  Respondent, whose complete married name is: 
 
                  

is restored to: (List the complete legal name or maiden name as before the marriage) 
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3. Spousal Maintenance 

 
INSTRUCTIONS: Earlier in the Petition you told the court whether or not one of the parties should receive spousal 
maintenance from the other party. Here, you tell the court how much per month and for how long that spouse 
should receive spousal maintenance or if neither party should pay spousal maintenance to the other party. 

 

 Neither party to pay spousal maintenance to the other party. 

OR 

 Petitioner shall receive spousal maintenance from Respondent in the amount of $      

per month and the payments to continue until the receiving party is remarried or deceased.  
OR 

 Petitioner shall receive spousal maintenance from Respondent in the amount of $      

per month and the payments to continue until the receiving party is remarried or deceased or for       months, 

whichever comes first.  

OR 

 Respondent shall receive spousal maintenance from Petitioner in the amount of $      

per month and the payments to continue until the receiving party is remarried or deceased. 
OR 

 Respondent shall receive spousal maintenance from Petitioner in the amount of $      

per month and the payments to continue until the receiving party is remarried or deceased or for       months, 
whichever comes first.  
 
 
 
 
INSTRUCTIONS: Do you want either the other party or yourself to be able to modify spousal maintenance in the 
future? If so, check the first box. If not, check the second box. 

 

 Spousal maintenance shall be modified in accordance with Arizona law. 

 Spousal maintenance shall NOT be modifiable for any reason. 

 
4. Debt 

 

INSTRUCTIONS: You must identify all of your debt as either community debt or separate debt. Community 
debts are debts that you or the other party incurred during the marriage. Separate debts are debts that you or 
the other party incurred before the marriage. 
 

a. Community Debt: Community debts are debts incurred by either party during the marriage. You should 
see a lawyer about how to divide secured and unsecured debts. Community debts shall be divided as 
follows: 

 

INSTRUCTIONS: Check this box if you do not have any community debt. 

 My spouse and I do not have any community debts. 
 
INSTRUCTIONS: Check this box if you have community debt. List all community debts, the total owed, and the 
amount OR percentage to be paid by each party. If you need more space attach an additional sheet of paper 
and check the box “The list continues on attached page.” 

 My spouse and I have community debts which shall be divided as follows: 
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  Amount or Amount or 

 Percent to be Percent to be 

Creditor Name Amount Owed paid by Petitioner paid by Respondent 

 
                                

 
                                

 
                                

 
                                

 
 

 The list continues on attached page. 

 Petitioner is ordered to pay all debts unknown to Respondent. 

 Respondent is ordered to pay all debts unknown to Petitioner. 

 Each party is ordered to pay his or her debts incurred since (date)      . 
 Any debts or obligations incurred by either party before the date of separation, that are not identified in the 

list above or attached, shall be paid by the party who incurred the debt or obligation and that party shall indemnify 
and hold the other party harmless from such debts. 

 
 

b. Separate Debt: Separate debts are debts incurred before the marriage. Check ONLY one of the three 
boxes. If you check the last box, list your separate debts, the total owed, and the amount or percentage 
to be paid by each party. Separate debts shall be divided as follows: 

 

 Neither my spouse nor I have any separate debt. 
 My spouse and/or I have separate debts and Husband must pay his separate debt and Wife must pay her 

separate debt. 
 My spouse and/or I have separate debts and they shall be divided as follows: 

 
  Amount or Amount or 

 Percent to be Percent to be 

Creditor Name Amount Owed paid by Petitioner paid by Respondent 
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5. Property  

IMPORTANT: If there is a piece of property with a debt attached such as a car with a loan, you must list 
the property under “Property” and the debt under “Debt”. 
 

INSTRUCTIONS: You must identify all of your property as either community property or separate property. 

Community property is property that you acquired during the marriage, but was not gifted to either you or the 

other party and that was not inherited. Separate property is property that you acquired before the marriage, 

property that was gifted to either you or the other party, or that was inherited. 

 

a. Community Property: Community Property is property that was acquired during the marriage, which 
was not gifted to one party or inherited. Community Property shall be divided as follows: 

 

 My spouse and I did not acquire any community property during the marriage. 
OR 

 My spouse and I acquired community property during the marriage and it should be divided as follows: Include 

vehicles on this list. 
 

Description of Property  

Awarded to 

Petitioner 

Awarded to 

Respondent Value 

 
 

 
 

  

 

 
 

 
  

 
 

 
 

  

 
 

 
 

  

 
 

 
 

  

 
 

 
 

  

  
 

 

  
 

 

  
 

 
 
 

b. Separate Property: Separate property is property acquired before the marriage, property that was gifted 
to one party, or that was inherited. Separate Property to be divided as follows: 

 

 My spouse and I do not have separate property. 
 My spouse and/or I have separate property and each party shall be awarded his or her own separate property. 

 My spouse and/or I have separate property, which shall be divided as follows: 
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c. Real Property: Real property is the house and land you own. You can ask the court to give you the 
home, to give the home to the other party, or to sell the home and divide any loss or proceeds. Write the 
complete address of the property under “real property located at”. Most property has a legal description 
such as “LOT 77, PINE TREE ACRES, according to Book 111 of Maps” which appears on your deed 
papers. You should use this description. A cemetery plot is considered real property. 

 

 My spouse and I do not have real property. 

 My spouse and I have real property located at:         valued 
at approximately $     . The legal description of the property is (this information is needed prior to an order 
being entered regarding real property): 

 
                  
 

 The real property shall be sold and any loss or proceeds divided with Petitioner being awarded      % 
and Respondent being awarded      %. 

 The real property shall be awarded to Petitioner. 
 The real property shall be awarded to Respondent. 
 The party being awarded the real property will refinance the real property solely in his or her name on or 

before       (insert date). If unsuccessful, the real property will be          
         

 
INSTRUCTIONS: Complete only if there is a second property. 

 

 My spouse and I do not have additional real property. 
 My spouse and I have additional real property located at:         valued 

at approximately $     . The legal description of the property is (this information is needed prior to an order 
being entered regarding real property): 
 
                  
 

 The real property shall be sold and any loss proceeds divided with Petitioner being awarded      % and 
Respondent being awarded      %. 

 The real property shall be awarded to Petitioner. 
 The real property shall be awarded to Respondent. 
 The party being awarded the real property will refinance the real property solely in his or her name on or 

before       (insert date). If unsuccessful, the real property will be          
        . 

 

d. Retirement: 

 

Description of Property 
Awarded to 
Petitioner 

Awarded to 
Respondent Value 

                                                $      

                                            

 
 

 
 

 
$      

                                            

 
 

 
 

 
$      

                                            

 
 

 
 

 
$      
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WARNING: You should see a lawyer about your retirement accounts. If you do not see a lawyer regarding these 
assets, you risk losing any interest you have in these plans and/or benefits. There are certain documents the 
plan administrator must have. It is recommended that you consult with a lawyer to help you prepare these 
documents. 
INSTRUCTIONS: A retirement account is considered property. Any part of the retirement that grew during the 
marriage is community property. Any part of the retirement that existed before the marriage, is separate property. 
You do not need to list the retirement under “Property” if you list it here. 
 
 
 
IMPORTANT: If you want to divide the retirement account(s) you must see an attorney about a document called 
a Qualified Domestic Relations Order (QDRO) or a Court Order Acceptable for Processing (COAP). A QDRO or 
a COAP is a very specialized legal document. It is recommended that you seek professional assistance to 
prepare the QDRO or COAP. Do not have this done until a judge signs your Decree. 

 

 Neither party has a retirement account. 
 Each party waives and gives up his/her interest in any and all retirement benefits, pension plans, or other 

deferred compensation of the other party. 
 Divide retirement accounts as follows: 

 
                  
 
              

 
6. Taxes 

 
INSTRUCTIONS: This question is asking how you and the other party have filed taxes during the time you were 
married. 
 

a. For previous calendar years, pursuant to IRS rules and regulations, the parties have 

filed or will file: 
 

INSTRUCTIONS: If you and the other party ever filed jointly, check this box and list the tax years you filed jointly.  
 Joint federal and state income tax returns for (years)           and hold each other harmless from half of 

all income taxes and costs, if any, and each party will share equally in tax refunds, if any. 
 
INSTRUCTIONS: If you and the other party ever filed separately, check this box and list the tax years you filed 
separately.  

 Separate federal and state income tax returns for (years)           . 
 

 Other:       

 

 This calendar year and continuing thereafter, each party will file separate federal and state income tax returns. 
 

Each party shall give the other party all necessary documentation to file all tax returns, unless that information is 
protected.  
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Other information and request(s) regarding taxes: 
 
                  
 
              

 

 

7. Other Requests: 
 

INSTRUCTIONS: Use this space to ask the court for anything that you want the court to do but have not asked 
for yet. 
                  

              

              

               

 

OATH OR AFFIRMATION AND VERIFICATION 

I swear or affirm that the information on this document is true and correct under penalty of perjury. 
 
 
 

   

Date  Signature 

 
State of Arizona   ) 
    ) 
County of                                   ) 

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO before me this  day of , 20  

by     

Name of Signer 

   

Commission Expires   Notary Public 

 

 


	00 Cover Page (2.0)
	01 Table on Contents (2.0)
	02 Form A- Self-representation guide
	03 Procedures How to File Papers (2.0)
	04 Petition Without Kids (2.0)
	05 Sensitive Data Sheet
	06 Family Court Cover Sheet
	07 Preliminary Injunction
	08 Rights About Health Insurance Coverage
	09 Notice Regarding Creditors
	10 Summons



